US-focused. Also focused on mountain biking and trail riding. Found this mag very content-packed. Seems to be mainly product reviews (frames, gear, destinations, complementary products like saddle posts, wheels, car frames, jerseys), and I’m not saying that’s a bad thing.

Content also includes bike maintenance (this issue covered checking carbon-frame bikes after crashing it).

I found the reviews quite systematic (e.g. Covered the specs, actual riding experiences by their crew, straight-forward and non-technical coverage, recommendations on price and value for money).

What I found most likeable was the way they consistently talked or referred to the value for money in the products they reviewed.

Even though I’m not into off-trail mountain biking, I will certain read this magazine again. Informative and gives me insight to this sporting genre, which I find relevant as a cyclist.

